FPRA new board 2021
NEW BOARD — 2021-22 Volusia/Flagler FPRA board members are, in the back row, from left, Mary Dorn, Chris Graham, Bob Barker, Christine Martindale, Molly Justice and Shari Simmans. In the front row, same order, are Cyndi Hines and Devon Chestnut. Not pictured are Karen Eastman; Cindi Lane, APR; Sara Withrow; Ray Victor and Angelene Davis.

Cyndi Hines, public relations and events specialist, will lead the Volusia/Flagler Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) as its board president for 2021-22.

Hines was sworn in by FPRA State President Devon Chestnut, APR, CPRC, during an Aug. 26 luncheon at Daytona Beach International Airport.

Other new board members include President-elect Christine Martindale, City of Port Orange; Immediate Past President and Vice President of Programs Chris Graham, City of DeLand; Vice President of Membership Shari Simmans, City of DeBary; Vice President of Finance Karen Eastman, Florida Health Care Plans; and Vice President of Accreditation and Certification Cindi Lane, APR, Volusia County Schools.

Also, Vice President of Communications Mary Dorn, APR, Mary Dorn Communications; Assistant to Vice President of Communications Molly Justice, National Center for State Courts; Vice President of Student Services Sara Withrow, freelancer; Student Faculty Adviser Ray Victor, Bethune-Cookman University; Secretary Angelene Davis, City of Palm Coast; and Senior Adviser Bob Barker, retired.

Martindale and Simmans were also recognized as chapter “Member of the Year” and “Rising Star,” respectively.

For more information, visit fpravf.org.

Send us your news — We want your business news. Send news items and photographs via email to info@beacononlinenews.com. Please include a contact telephone number. When sending photos, please send high-resolution, uncropped files, and identify the individuals pictured.

— Compiled by Business Editor Joe Crews


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here